Banking in Oman
Explore and compare Banking available in Oman on Qrar360. Understand the verified fees, benefits and terms, then decide with confidence.
33 products · 8 providers
Products
View all productsBank Dhofar
Savings Account
Bank Dhofar Al Heson Savings Account in Oman, a savings account offering interest on deposits. Specific interest rate, minimum balance, and eligibility are not disclosed on the official page reviewed and are left NULL.
No verified data available for this card yet.

Bank Muscat
Savings Account
Digital openingBank Muscat's conventional Al Mazyona savings account, requiring a minimum daily balance of OMR 100 (below which a OMR 0.525 monthly fee applies, waived for salaries under OMR 500 or pension/government-support accounts), offering a flat interest option of 0.1% per annum on the average monthly balance.
- Profit / return rate
- 0.1%
- Minimum balance
- 100 OMR
Bank Dhofar
Savings Account
Bank Dhofar Basic WPS Savings Account in Oman, a savings account designed for workers under the Wage Protection System (WPS). Specific interest rate and eligibility are not disclosed on the official page reviewed and are left NULL.
No verified data available for this card yet.

Bank Muscat
Bank Account
Bank Muscat Children Account in Oman, designed to help parents save and manage finances for their children. Specific fees, minimum balance, and age eligibility are not disclosed on the official page reviewed and are left NULL.
No verified data available for this card yet.
Bank Dhofar
Bank Account
Bank Dhofar Children Account in Oman for young savers. Specific fees, minimum balance, and age eligibility are not disclosed on the official page reviewed and are left NULL.
No verified data available for this card yet.

Oman Arab Bank
Bank Account
Oman Arab Bank's personal current account for day-to-day transactions with a cheque book facility, for individual Omanis and non-Omanis earning a minimum monthly salary of RO 500; joint accounts available. Includes an OAB Visa debit card (instantly issued in select branches), free 24-hour cash withdrawal and deposit at OAB ATMs, multiple currency options, free SMS banking and free e-statements. A charge of RO 0.525 per month applies if the monthly balance falls below RO 200 (SPF salaried customers and salary accounts under RO 500 are exempt).
- Monthly fee
- 0.525 OMR
- Minimum balance
- 200 OMR
Available providers
Other categories in Oman
The Qrar360 Score is based on a published methodology and official sources, independent of any commercial relationship.